Course dates 2019-01-16T08:32:28+00:00

Course dates 

Our Forest School and Outdoor Learning courses run both in a modular format and as block training. We run courses both during term time and holidays at our woodland venue.

Modular courses are a programme of weekly afternoon sessions along with full practical skills days.

Block training courses are 5 consecutive full days of training and 2 full practical skills days.

You’ll find our courses listed below but if you’ve any questions, just drop us an email.

training@cambridgeforestschools.co.uk

CourseDatesVenueCost
Level 3 Certificate in Leading Forest SchoolModular course
Start:Tuesday 29th January 2019
Finish: Tuesday 2nd April 2019
Practical days: Friday 26th, Saturday 27th April 2019
Denny woods, Swaffham Bulbeck
Cambridge
£800
Level 2 Assist at Forest SchoolModular course
Start:Tuesday 29th January 2019
Finish: Tuesday 12th March 2019
Practical day: Friday 26th April 2019
Denny woods, Swaffham Bulbeck
Cambridge
£495
Level 2 Outdoor Learning PractitionerBlock course
Thursday 7th March, Friday 8th March 2019
Denny woods, Swaffham Bulbeck
Cambridge
£295
Campfire CookingThursday 21st March 2019
1pm - 3pm
Hawthorn woods
Hardwick,
Cambridge
£35
WhittlingFriday 29th March 2019
1pm - 3pm
Hawthorn woods
Hardwick,
Cambridge
£35
Level 1 Introduction to Outdoor LearningBlock course
Thursday 14th March, Friday 15th March 2019
Denny woods, Swaffham Bulbeck
Cambridge
£150
Level 2 Outdoor Learning PractitionerBlock course
Friday 7th June, Saturday 8th June 2019
Denny woods, Swaffham Bulbeck
Cambridge
£295
Level 3 Certificate in Leading Forest SchoolModular course
Start:Tuesday 30th April 2019
Finish: Tuesday 2nd July 2019
Practical days: Friday 12th, Saturday 13th July 2019
Denny woods, Swaffham Bulbeck
Cambridge
£800
Level 2 Assist at Forest SchoolModular course
Start:Tuesday 30th April 2019
Finish: Tuesday 11th June 2019
Practical day: Friday 12th July 2019
Denny woods, Swaffham Bulbeck
Cambridge
£495
Campfire CookingFriday 21st June 2019
1pm - 3pm
Hawthorn woods
Hardwick,
Cambridge
£35
WhittlingFriday 5th July 2019
1pm - 3pm
Hawthorn woods
Hardwick,
Cambridge
£35
Level 3 Certificate in Leading Forest SchoolBlock course -
Monday 12th August - Friday 16th August
Practical days: Friday 6th, Saturday 7th September 2019
Denny woods, Swaffham Bulbeck
Cambridge
£800
Level 2 Assist at Forest SchoolBlock course -
Monday 12th August - Thursday 15th August
Practical day: Friday 6th September 2019
Denny woods, Swaffham Bulbeck
Cambridge
£495

Level 1 Introduction to Outdoor Learning

2 full days of practical skills

Cost: £150

Level 2: Assist at Forest School   

6 twilight sessions, 1 practical day

Course cost: £495

Level 2 – 3 top up to Forest School Leader

4 twilight sessions, 2 practical days

cost: £495

Level 3: Forest School leader

9 twilight sessions, 2 practical days

Course cost: £800

Learn more about Level 3
Learn more about Level 2
Learn more about Level 2-3
Learn more about Level 1

If  you have any questions about our courses, please contact us using the form below